3200k just cruising

S

suzrf

Hey guys this is my first attempt at posting so go easy on me. Just thought i'd tell you about a trip I’ve done to Wallaroo SA recently. Loaded up the bike Thursday 12th for a short blast from Maffra to Ballarat.

Shot with Canon DIGITAL IXUS 400 at 2007-07-27
Left Maffra in brilliant sunshine (of course) headed out down through the Latrobe Valley where it decided to piss down on me (of course). It's not the rain I don't like, it's just the slippery roads make it less fun.
On a positive note, the wet weather gear does its job.
Was heading to Ballarat to visit my daughter who's at uni up there.
Pulled off the Western Ring Road for a hot coffee and to warm my hands. Got chattin to a bloke about bikes as you do. Turns out he knows some people I know that used to race side cars.Small world.
45 minutes later, hit the road with the intentions of riding a few back roads to Ballarat but after a couple of wrong turns and the weather turning nasty just rode the boring freeway.
Called into Kryal Castle for a couple of quick pics as the rain had stopped. Got to Ballarat early afternoon.

[/b]
Spent a pleasant afternoon chatting with my daughter and was tossing around the idea of heading over to Adelaide the next day.
Up early and loaded the bike. Decided to ride for an hour or so and see how the weather was. First impressions not good, heavy fog, had to wipe visor every 200m, zero degrees.
Got to Ararat about 9.30 for a coffee and a warm up and a think about if I should continue on.
Took my skirt off and decided to keep going. Headed North just outta Stawell on the road to Warracknabeal heading for the desert country. An hour up this road the skies had cleared up and all was good.